Day 53: 10,000 Hits!!!

Thanks for the encouragement that everyone posted in yesterday’s entry.  As for now, I’m going to continue what I’m doing but if the pressure continues, I may need to make some changes to my blogging style and timelines.  I’ll decide when it gets to that point.  However despite yesterday’s gloomy post, today is about celebration!

Daily Bailey hit a landmark number in our stats and crossed the 10,000 hit marker.  Pretty excited to now be in 5 digit stats :)  Thank you to everyone who bothers to read every day.  When I first started this blog, I never really thought people would.

12 Comments to “Day 53: 10,000 Hits!!!”

  1. Well done, Bailey, you’re a little star! And well done, Kristen for sticking to it even when you find it difficult. It’s worth it, we all love you, guys!

  2. Congratulations! Bailey looks so pleased!

  3. This is SO impressive! Well done, Kristen. You can really celebrate on your Costa Rica trip. Congratulations!

  4. Great job! and cute photo. Another suggestion to keep things interesting for you that I thought of is.. limit yourself to BW only for a week… or Vertical only for a week.
    Anyway, keep it up, we all go through the “no time/desire to blog” phases
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

  5. WOOHOO!! Congrats! I’m sure Bailey is thrilled that you’ve made him such a star! :)

  6. I’m glad to hear that you don’t want to stop blogging! I know how overwhelming commitments like this can be sometimes. After I read yesterdays post, I was going to suggest, if you decide that you don’t want to do daily posts anymore, that you consider doing weekly or even monthly posts, I would be so sad if you stopped altogether! I’m glad to see that you’ve already gotten lots of advice like that. I hope things get less stressful!

    Also, I wanted to let you know that I have an award for you, I hope you like it!
    http://goinggoalward.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/versatile-blogger-award/

  7. Congratulations! It’s so exciting to see your numbers grow and feel like people really do read what you put all this time and effort into.

  8. and this picture is really nice. The party hat and bright blue colors. I like! Congrats also.

  9. Congrats, K&B!

    I read you very day and admire your pictures, I just don’t comment. Sometimes I check your blog several times a day, forgetting I’ve already done it :D

    KIsses from Croatia!

    I.

  10. Well done! What a milestone. We hope Bailey is pleased with and proud of the effort you’ve put into the blog—it really has grown tremendously. Congrats :D

  11. Wahoo, Bailey!!! :)

  12. Congrats Bailey (and your Mum)

    I’m lovin’ the hat!!

    Have a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Leave a Reply

