Day 45: Just One of Those Days

Sorry for those that it may disappoint, but no Time Warp Tuesday today.  I had an exhausting day at work, and I just wasn’t in the mood for it.  Bailey apparently wasn’t in the mood for it either.  I have been home for almost 2 hours now and he has yet to move from that bed.   I don’t know why he’s so tired… all he does is sleep all day anyway.  Sometimes I really wish I was a dog.

I even realized just now when I was adding the image to today’s post that my font size in my watermark got messed up.  I am so tired that I am not even going to bother to fix it.  It’s just been one of those days.

This is my second day shooting RAW and I can’t say that I like it.  I know when I get the post-processing down that I will like that extra control of the images, however for now, I feel like its really messing with my photo quality. Oh well, just another thing to add to the list.

8 Comments to “Day 45: Just One of Those Days”

  1. I’ve had those days too! My hubby shoots photos RAW (or tries to remember to). He got so frustrated in the beginning too, but has pretty much mastered it now. Its just too much work to me. I want to take a good photo and not have to do a lot of messing with it afterwards. YOU do a great job with your photos!

    • Thanks Linda. Raw is definitely more work. I feel like I’m in a little rutt with my photos the past couple days. They just aren’t coming out as I’m envisioning, or the opposite, I just don’t have a vision at all for them. I already have an idea in mind for tomorrow so I’m looking forward to it though.

  2. I can’t stand days like that. It seems that you and Bailey are sharing the feeling – isn’t it odd how that happens sometimes. I hope you both have a better day tomorrow.

    • Thanks. Life wouldn’t be life if there weren’t the days like this though. Luckily the good outnumber the bad.

      I feel like my photos reflect my moods as well. Bad day = Photo I’m not impressed with. Oh well, as I stated early in the project, I’m not going to love them all lol

  3. What program do you use to process your raw images? I promise you’ll like shooting RAW in the end, it’s just an adjustment. Email me if you want to talk about post-processing. It’s still a work in progress for me, but at least we can commiserate!

  4. Sorry you had a bummer day. Like you said though – life wouldn’t be life withougt them. At least when you are down you know an up is around the corner.

    Not to be insulting but I can’t tell the difference in your photos with the RAW format. And what I mean by that is they are all so great that one isn’t better than the other.

    I hear about this shooting RAW thing but I only have Photoshop right now which I think is not enough to tweak them the way I want. Also, my first order of business is learning to take better pictures ( I know a telephoto would help me) and use the easy Photoshop.

  5. Don’t worry about it, we all have days like this. Bailey is still gorgeous, that’s still a better photo than most of mine, and I still love your blog ;)

Leave a Reply

