Day 41: Cuddle Time with Grandmom

Early post today.

Bailey and I have spent most of the morning upstairs to stay away from Dexter.  I’m worried about them being around each other, even when I am there.  Unfortunately, I’m just not sure if Bailey has learned his lesson at all yet.  He is a little dense sometimes when it comes to stuff like that.  He isn’t aggressive towards Dexter at all.  He just doesn’t understand how to act with cats.  He doesn’t understand that Dexter doesn’t want to play with him, so he charges at Dexter to play, which in turn just pisses Dexter off (and I don’t blame him).  At the same time though, Dexter has went for Bailey at times when Bailey has done nothing to provoke it.  It is not one of their fault’s more than the other, but I just know Bailey’s behavior more than Dexter’s, so Dexter is more unpredictable to me, and I don’t trust him in the same room as Bailey now.

So we’ve been hanging out upstairs this morning instead.  He was laying in bed with me by my feet, and I looked down, and he wasn’t there anymore.  I didn’t even hear or feel him leave.  I found him in bed with my mom instead.  I guess he needed some cuddle time with Grandmom.

I love it in photos when he is looking out of the corner of his eyes.  I don’t know why.  It just adds so much expression to his face.

3 Comments to “Day 41: Cuddle Time with Grandmom”

  1. Awww! There’s nothing like cuddle time with grandma, whether it’s a grandchild or granddog. LOL :)

  2. Awwww….it looks like he is saying “do I have to stay in bed mom? I didn’t mean to be bad.”

  3. OH MY GOSH. This is absolutely precious.

Leave a Reply

