Day 33: Spring Air Smells Good

Today is one of those days where I don’t feel like typing much.  Here is a quick bulleted update.

  • Weather is gorgeous
  • Still learning the ins and outs of my new camera.  Still not totally in-sync with it yet, so don’t be expecting any stellar photographs until I get a good handle on it.
  • New branding for my photography is coming soon… “KB Photography” was something I picked on a whirl-wind.  New name is in store and will be introduced soon.
Hope everyone is having a wonderful day!
8 Comments to “Day 33: Spring Air Smells Good”

  1. Cute, I love sniffing photos, they show character. Sounds weird right? Did I already ask what camera? I still have not figured out some ISO and stop stuff with my new cam.

    Looking forward to new branding ideas.. took me forever to think of mine but so far I have been happy with it (wish I had a dif blog addy but oh well.)

    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

    • Upgraded to a Canon 7d. I think in the long run I’ll be very happy with it. I just got so in tune with my old camera and knew it in and out, that I am having trouble during the transition to the new camera. It will get better in time :)

      • fancy that that’s what I have.. if you figure out why there can be two settings with the light meter controlled with the ISO buttons let me know. It drives me bonkers. I knew my XT pretty well too. Guess I should get the manual out and read more. Let me know if you figure out any tips.

  2. We were definitely on the same wavelength today :P

  3. I can’t wait to see yoru new branding. We love spring too. I just got done scheduling a post for Saturday about spring in our neighborhood.

  4. Bailey is so cute! I love your pictures. Did you have the lenses/camera calibrated? Could be front or back focusing? Maybe that is part of why you are not getting the photos you want. Good luck & enjoy your new camera!

Leave a Reply

