Day 32: Out with the Old, In with the New

Bailey is posting with the old.  Photo taken with the new.  I purchased a Canon 7d, which is a pretty big upgrade from my old XT.

I think in the long run it will be a worthy upgrade.  Not impressed by my photos tonight, this photo included (way too soft) but I’m also not convinced that it is error of the camera, rather than the user.  I just need to get used to it and learn the new ins and outs.  There are many more settings that I need to learn and play with on this new camera body.  I’m excited though :)

6 Comments to “Day 32: Out with the Old, In with the New”

  1. I have a Nikon D80. For weeks I thought there was something wrong with it. Then I learned how to take it off auto and change the settings :)

    Congratulations on the new toy….um, camera

  2. Bailey is a good baby. I never successfully to put anything on my buddy, just dog tag is fine for him

  3. Congrats on the new camera! I recently upgraded to the Nikon D7000. It was hard to transition from my old camera, because I knew all of the functions in and out . . . I still haven’t figured out all of the functions on my new model, but I’ve managed to muddle through by trial and error. Looking forward to your continuing photo posts : )

  4. I do like the pose.he is such a little poser. bless.

  5. Yay for new toys! I just entered the DSLR world last year and have so much to learn…and so little time!

    Super cute photo of Bailey…as always. :D

    • I’ve had my old DSLR for about 4 years however it was really nothing more than a glorified point and shoot for much of that time. I never took the time to learn the settings and how to shoot off of that pesky green auto mode. Just the past year have I really thrown myself into photography and started to learn the technical aspects of photography and exposure (and how aperature, shutter speed, and iso all work together) and composition and everything else. I still have a lot to learn as well but I think I have already come a long way :)

Leave a Reply

