Day 25: Meet Bailey’s Newest Foster Brother

I got to meet our newest foster dog, Jay, today.  He’ll officially be coming to our home on Friday.

As I’ve mentioned previously, our rescue gets our dogs from Tennessee and by Massachusetts law, they must complete a 48 quarantine after coming into the state.  So our dogs are transported up on Wednesdays usually, do their 48 hour quartine at our kennel facility, and go to their adopted or foster homes on Friday.  I helped out today at the kennel with getting the dogs off transport and their vet visits, so I got to meet and spend a little time with Jay.

He is such a sweetheart.  He just hung out quietly in his kennel and tried to give me kisses through the gate whenever I walked by and said hello to him.  He was very quiet, which is always a good sign when other dogs are barking their heads off in the kennel.  When I would sit down with him, he would just climb into my lap for a good cuddle.

Did I mention he is really photogenic too?  I took my camera so I could take a few pictures and he photographs sooooo well.  Such a handsome boy.  I’m sure he’ll find a home in no time, but I think I am going to really enjoy his temporary stay.


17 Comments to “Day 25: Meet Bailey’s Newest Foster Brother”

  1. He is absolutely precious. I love the expressions. What does Bailey think of him?

    • Bailey hasn’t met him yet. He isn’t at home with us yet. He is at the kennel doing his 48 hour quarantine. He’ll come home on Friday.

      I tried one week to bring Bailey to the kennel with me when I helped out there but the environment with all the barking dogs just stressed him out way too much. So I will never make the mistake of bringing him again.

      • How silly of me — this week has been so crazy it seems like Friday already! But obviously the pictures at the kennel. I can imagine taking Bailey there would be stressful. Looking forward to hearing updates!

  2. What a cutie! He looks a little mischeveous too (in a good way). I don’t know how you do it. I’d keep every dog I foster.

    • He really is cute. He didn’t seem very mischievous at the kennel. He was so quiet and such a sweetheart, but we’ll see. It is hard to see their true personalities in that environment.

  3. He’s very photogenic! :-)

  4. How sweet is he? And how sweet are you for adding so much “love” to his life. Thanks for all you do :)

  5. Jay is quite the handsome fellow. I love the third photo down, where he’s sticking his nose through the fence. That look would melt any heart. I’m sure he’ll find a loving family soon. In the meantime, have fun with Jay – and take lots of pictures!

  6. Your photos of Jay really capture his personality! Yes, he definitely looks like a sweetheart—one with a very gentle soul. Looking forward to reading your post on Friday when you finally get the chance to foster Jay in your home.

  7. Oh my goodness he is cute!!! If I needed another dog (which I definitely do not) …. :)

  8. I hope and pray he finds a forever home soon, he looks such a nice dog, And they all deserve a special someone don’t they.
    This little one I rescued has settled in so well, they just need a chance. good luck to him.

  9. With photos like that, I bet he will get adopted out ever so quick. He looks like a guy who really desrves a good break.

Leave a comment