Archive for March 30th, 2011

March 30, 2011

Day 18: In the Doghouse

I’m not feeling very wordy today, and the ideas for poses/photo concepts weren’t coming to me so I am relying on Bailey’s cuteness and props for today’s photo.

That little doghouse was $10.  I saw it in the store and said “This looks pretty cheap (as in quality), but it is also kinda cute.  It’s only 10 dollars, I can use it as a prop for a photo one day for my blog.”  See what this blog is doing to me?  Now when I go out shopping, I see things and think, “Oooh I could use that for a photo for my blog/365 project!”  I kinda need to do that though, or else you would get bored of 350 more photos of Bailey on my rugs and couch.

I also spent way too much time editing today’s photos.  I’m not usually much for editing.  I do a little bit of post-processing in Lightroom, but it’s all usually very minimal.  I prefer natural looking photos.  As you can see from my photos so far, I’m not normally one for special effects and all that jazz.  However the other day, I downloaded some demo Photoshop actions and Lightroom presets and was playing around with them today.  I actually liked the result of this picture, because of the added mood that it gave it, so I decided to go with it.