Archive for March 29th, 2011

March 29, 2011

Day 17: Time Warp Tuesday #2

So the story behind this picture is a funny one.  I’ve talked about how I would diagnose Bailey with ADD.  Well, there are times when I would diagnose him with OCD as well.  The time when the original photo was taken is one of those times.

Bailey was about 6 months old at the time.  One evening he decided to bring all of his toys over to our kitchen door.  Every.  Single.  One.  (Well the ones that were out for him)  He was so meticulous about all his toys being in THAT spot.  So of course, me  being the mean mother that I am, I decided to see what he would do if I moved them.  So one by one, I picked up his toys and moved them back into the living room, and yep, one by one, Bailey moved them back by the door.  I somewhat remember him giving me really mean looks during that time too like, “What are you doing with my toys, Mom?  I put them there for a reason!  Geez, now I need to move them back all over again!”

Dogs are silly sometimes.

Here is the inspiration photo.  You can see Bailey was in his transitional phase at this time.  His coat wasn’t as thin and wispy as it was in our first TWT post when he was a little puppy.  It was starting to thicken up, however it was still pretty straight.