A new project…

The last time I had a blog was probably back in my middle school and high school days.  I would probably be so embarrassed to read it all now, but this blog will be less embarrassing I’m sure.  Well… as long as you don’t consider a blog 100% focused on your dog embarrassing.  However this is me we are talking about, and if you are reading this, then it is safe to say that you know me, and then it is safe to say that you know that Bailey is the single most important thing in my life.  So it’s not all that surprising is it?

This blog is going to be a new project of mine.  I’m still not quite sure where I am going to go with this… there are many directions that this blog can go in.

  • I was considering doing a 365 photo challenge.  We all know when it comes to pictures, Bailey is my subject 98% of the time.  So it makes sense that if I were to do a photo challenge, the photos would just have to focus on Bailey.  However I will say right now not to hold your breath for me to stay dedicated and actually complete that challenge… maybe I’ll settle for a 52 week challenge instead.
  • Then there is just your normal blog.  I’ll post pictures when I take them.  I’ll write about important things when they come up.  No guidelines… but that’s not fun.
  • Again, if you know me, you know that fairly recently I have become very active in animal rescue, specifically dog rescue.  It has become a passion of mine, so you might also see posts about my foster dogs, and the rescue that I am involved in.
  • Maybe some random reviews of stuff… probably pet products.  Maybe opinions on random news or articles.  Basically maybe some informative posts.
  • I am also of thinking there may be a chance of making this a sometimes personal blog, however not as embarrassing as those middle/high school ones.  Sorry to disappoint.

So yea… this blog will mostly be about Bailey, but more than likely, it will also have more to it as well. Lots of photos.  Hopefully not too boring of stories.  Maybe even the occasional posts containing some useful information.  We’ll see, but I’m not promising anything.

2 Comments to “A new project…”

  1. Yay! Looking forward to reading what you have to say :)

  2. Hi new myself but your blog looks fresh and clean
    Ian

Leave a Reply

